Useful links

Useful links for your stay


Where to stay when we are full in the B&B

Straightway Head House
The Pig at Combe
Glebe House
Lower Allercombe Farm
Strete Raleigh
Alastair Sawday
East Devon Excellence

Where to stay when we are full in the self catering

Mazzard Farm
Higher Wiscombe
Hedgehog Corner 


National Trust Houses

Please click here for information on:-
Killerton House at Broadclyst
Knightshayes Court at Tiverton
Castle Drogo at Drewsteignton
A la Ronde at Exmouth


Things to do and local information

Aerosaurus balloons at Whimple www.ballooning.co.uk
Canonteign Falls at Chudleigh www.canonteignfalls.com
Dartmoor National Park www.dartmoor-npa.gov.uk
Devon Records Office www.devon.gov.uk/record_office.htm
East Devon Golf Club at Budleigh Salterton www.edgc.co.uk
Escot Park and Gardens www.escot.wildwoodtrust.org
Hollies Trout Farm www.holliestroutfarm.co.uk
Honiton Golf Club www.honitongolfclub.co.uk
Jurassic Coast www.jurassiccoast.com
River Link www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk
Stuart Line Cruises www.stuartlinecruises.co.uk 
Traffic Information www.highways.gov.uk/trafficinfo
Vi-Spring Beds www.vispring.com 
Woodbury Park Golf Club www.woodburypark.co.uk 
West Point Arena www.westpointarena.com
Tiverton Canal   http://www.tivertoncanal.co.uk
Seaton Jurassic http://www.seatonjurassic.org


Exeter International Airport

www.exeter-airport.co.uk
www.flybe.com


Regional Rail

Southwest Travel Line


Taxis and Car Hire

We recommend you book well in advance and obtain a quote.

The Green Taxi Company.com 01395 568 111
Co-Cars 0345 345 2544
MillstreamTaxis +44 (0)1404 45825
Apple Taxis 01392 666 666
Sparky’s +44 (0)1404 47670
Exeter Airport Taxi 01395 234 100 
Horseshoe +44 (0)1404 850 800 
Abbeyford Car Hire 01392 214 242


Cornwall links

Eden Project at St Austell www.edenproject.com
Lost Gardens of Heligan at St Austell www.heligan.com


Environmental

POD point www.pod-point.com
Project Dirt www.projectdirt.com
Green Tourism www.green-business.co.uk 
Tale Valley Trust www.talevalley.com